My Profile

Onearmedbandit Offline Male Pompey

TSR Legend

Last Activity 2 weeks ago

Write a Message

You are not able to post a message.

Showing 1 to 5 of 5

My messages
  1. Ah how funny that your flatmate now works for TSR!
    Yeah I'm living in Oslo and working as a primary school teacher so I've learned Norwegian, yep! Definitely expensive but if you earn a Norwegian wage then it's not too bad.
    Whereabouts in London are you living? Enjoying life in the capital?
  2. Wow, congrats on the traineeship. Are you enjoying the work? What brought you back to TSR? Or have you just never left and we lost touch?
    Haha I became a mod in 2007, the quit then became a mod of a different section recently.
    I'm not doing any music-y stuff at all now. I moved to Norway 2 years ago and my cello is still at home in the UK. Really sad about that and working out a way to get it over here. I was living in Birmingham 2 years ago and was in an opera though, which was really cool. I've actually taken up weightlifting since I moved here so most of my free time is taken up with that. I'm working as a primary school teacher, it's brill
  3. HI! Indeed it has been a long time! What are you up to these days?
  4. Hi, I saw you post in the UCL accomodation thread and I'm interested in the available room. Please contact me via my email dat_pham_1994@yahoo.com
    If you don't mind, can I ask what what are the other 2 students studying and what year are they?
  5. Hi there,

    I saw your post in the thread regarding flatshares in London, and noticed you were a graduate looking for accommodation - ideal for me as I'll be doing masters and am a little concerned about living with undergraduates. I posted this on the same thread:

    I'm starting a Masters course at the University of East London in September and am looking for a friendly house/ flatshare, ideally within easy reach of Stratford. I'm easy going but clean and tidy too! If you, or your friends know anyone wanting to 'buddy up' and get a place together in East London, please get in touch!

    I'd be willing to consider living in Camden, as it's reasonably easy to get to Stratford from there. But let me know if you're at all interested. We could talk a little more and get to know each other before committing to anything?

    Thanks

About Me

  • About Onearmedbandit

    Name
    Mikeyboy
    Where I study
    UCL
    Orientation
    Absolutely Straight. Not even any drunken "accidents"
    Star Sign
    Cancer
    About me
    Hmm

    I was born, and I grew up to be me.
    Academic Info
    LLB - UCL
    LLM - UCL

    LPC - College of Law, Bloomsbury
    Interests
    This'll take a while. I'm naturally inquisitive and curious and like to enjoy lots of things (also helps me avoid doing any work).

    Music - just listening, or playing trumpet, bass guitar or singing, or writing my own music.

    Sports - Supporting Portsmouth FC! playing (properly) football, table tennis and others for fun, watching football, rugby union, cricket, tennis and boxing.

    TV - especially movies, certain sitcoms, sports and I quite like the odd documentary.

    Games - poker, various other board & card games, computer games (a hell of a lot I'm afraid to admit!)

    I'm also interested in history and astronomy. I suppose I should say law since I'm studying it. I like to try inventing new cocktails and I'm sort of getting into cooking
    How do I keep my hair so soft and fair?
    Lather, rinse and repeat.... always repeat.

My Stats

Total Posts

Visitor Messages

Wiki Stats

General Information

  • Last Activity 2 weeks ago
  • Join Date 26-02-2004

Age 28

Location UCL/Portsmouth

Join Date 26-02-2004

Total Posts 11,435

3 Groups My Groups

(3)My Social Groups
New on TSR

Ways to improve university

Should university be free and harder to get in to?

Article updates