My Profile

ISS Monkey 2 Offline Male 

Respected Member

Last Activity 05-03-2014

About Me

  • About ISS Monkey 2

    Name
    Dragon
    Where I study
    Lancaster University
    Orientation
    Straight
    Star Sign
    Undisclosed
    About me
    My name is Peter Wood, I'm 28 and I work at Information Systems Services at Lancaster University as a Network Security Specialist.

    I first came to Lancaster University visiting a friend who was studying here, I then got involved with the student radio station (87.7 Bailrigg FM) although I wasn't a member of the university. I got to know many people here, then in 2005 I applied for a job in Information Systems Services and was offered it. In 2006 I applied for and got a job in a newly forming team inside of Networking to look at security issues on the university's network.

    For those who are so inclined I have a staff webpage at:
    http://www.lancs.ac.uk/staff/woodp

    I went to the Stafford campus of Staffordshire University, and from time to time I really regret not looking at Lancaster in the first place. While I've never studied here I really do get the feeling the Lancaster is what the university experience should be like.

    I'm open to any one from Lancaster (or in fact any university) getting in contact with me regarding the university's networks, such as ResNet or Wireless, please be sensible however and remember two things a) I'm doing this in my own time, off of my own back and b) I am still a staff member of the university and abuse wont be tolerated.

    Oh and finally the usual caveat applies:
    'The views represented here are those of ISS Monkey 2 and may not be those of Lancaster University.'
    Academic Info
    I have a BSc (Hons) in Computing Science from Staffordshire University.
    Interests
    Computer Science, Photography, Cycling, World of Warcraft
    Extras

My Stats

Total Posts

General Information

  • Last Activity 05-03-2014
  • Join Date 29-10-2006

Age 31

Location Lancaster

Join Date 29-10-2006

Total Posts 155

New on TSR

What are your A-level predictions?

Join our AS and A2 results day chat thread

Article updates