Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?

Discussion of aspects of health related to beauty, and fashion.

Announcements Posted on
Enter our travel-writing competition for the chance to win a Nikon 1 J3 camera 21-05-2013
Sign in to Reply
  1. anzerftum's Avatar
    • Exalted Member
    • Posts: 292
    Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    I'm looking for a ring which has been discontinued by Tiffany
    found it on this website for a rather attractive price of less than £20.

    now I'm wondering whether this website sells genuine Tiffany, as prices are so low

    anyone have any experience with it?
  2. Cll_ws's Avatar
    • Overlord in Training
    • Posts: 2,742
    Re: Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    I'm fairly certain the answers no. It's an unofficial site with unrealistically low prices, do you really think there's the slightest chance it might be genuine?!
  3. anzerftum's Avatar
    • Exalted Member
    • Posts: 292
    Re: Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    (Original post by Cll_ws)
    I'm fairly certain the answers no. It's an unofficial site with unrealistically low prices, do you really think there's the slightest chance it might be genuine?!
    just being hopeful

    on the other hand, they're selling old collections... might that be why it's so cheap?
    thanks anyway
  4. Cll_ws's Avatar
    • Overlord in Training
    • Posts: 2,742
    Re: Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    (Original post by anzerftum)
    just being hopeful

    on the other hand, they're selling old collections... might that be why it's so cheap?
    thanks anyway
    Well even though they're old, i imagine they'd still cost a bit. I mean it's a big name, and their jewellery is silver right? So regardless of the jewellery's age it's still going to be worth something due to it's material.

    I bought a Tiffany bracelet as a present for someone once. I spent so long researching all the little details to make sure I knew a real piece when I saw it (all incredibly boring :P for a boy anyway!). And I ended getting a bracelet from one of the older collections, second hand, for £65.
    I saw plenty of supposedly brand new bracelets being advertised for £20/£30, but really i'd say it's too good to be true. There's so many fakes out there that I wouldn't trust it unless you know for sure they're genuine.
  5. anzerftum's Avatar
    • Exalted Member
    • Posts: 292
    Re: Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    thank you for your insight
  6. CLARA_'s Avatar
    • Adored and Respected Member
    • Location: Lincolnshire
    • Posts: 472
    Re: Has anyone ordered from tiffanyltd.com?
    I highly doubt a Tiffany ring would be less that £20! Try going into a store or ring a few up to see if they have the ring that you want
Sign in to Reply
Share this discussion:  
Article updates
Moderators

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 volunteers looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Reputation gems:
The Reputation gems seen here indicate how well reputed the user is, red gem indicate negative reputation and green indicates a good rep.
Post rating score:
These scores show if a post has been positively or negatively rated by our members.