The Student Room Group

~ The Official Reapplying Thread 2010 ~

So I was unsuccessful in getting a place in my firm and insurance. And am now reapplying for uni next year.
This thread is for anyone who wants to wallow in self-pity like me, lol.

What do you plan to do in your gap year?
Do you think you will have a good shot of getting an offer again?

Scroll to see replies

i have no idea what to do in my gap year and all my friends are off to uni so it's going to be very lonely indeed.
Reply 2
veggie4life
i have no idea what to do in my gap year and all my friends are off to uni so it's going to be very lonely indeed.

Yeah I feel exactly the same way. All my friends are going off to uni, except one person who has deferred. But atleast her place is guaranteed. We are going to have to go thru the whole stressfull process all over again.. :frown:
Plus Im studying at home so even more lonliness.... i have feeling I will become an addicted TSR user :p:
Reply 3
I'm reapplying for uni next year and am not going this year. Do I need to do anything to my ucas application? like cancel it or anything?
thank you :smile:
Reply 4
I don't believe so, just register for the 2010 cycle. Your 2009 app just becomes void.
Reply 5
do you register independently ? or thru the sixth form you graduate from?
would we need a referee if we were to register independently?
Bnm
do you register independently ? or thru the sixth form you graduate from?
would we need a referee if we were to register independently?

You would need a referee whether you are independent or not. If you're not associated with a school or exam centre any more then you'll probably have to apply independently, although you could talk to your school.
We promised that when the forum was quieter, we would have a thread for re-applicants, so this is it. This is for questions specifically related to reapplying and discussion for those who are reapplying in 2010.
Reply 8