The Student Room Group

Confusion with 'Schools/Education' part of UCAS application.

Hello, this is just a straightforward 'how should I do this?' question, help is much appreciated :smile:.

I've put in to re-sit four modules at my old school, but I am studying for these exams at a different school elsewhere.

The likelihood is (for logistical reasons) that I will sit the exams at my old school as they are aware that it'd be more difficult if we switched the centre number to my place of study.

Under the Education bit, at the moment it looks like this:

Spoiler

What I'm wondering is, do I need to declare my other school on there as well? And if so, should it just look like the top bit of my old school, with whatever is left pending?
So your retaking all modules there and will come out with the full a-level yes?

Well in that case if you have studied the full AS/A2 at your previous school, taken and are retaking all exams to gain a full qualification (be it AS or A2) then you only need to declare that you took it at that school. Its only where you take the exams and what centre number it is certifcated to that counts I think :smile:
Not full A-levels no, I'm resitting two modules from two separate subjects as I'm keeping my coursework mark (you obviously can't see that from the snapshot I showed :smile:).

But I'm studying solely for it at the new place, so you reckon I don't NEED to declare it or that I shouldn't?

And sounds odd, but I'm not sure if it would (or how) it might affect my application, as it's a very good school that I'm at now. It could potentially give me an advantage, but also a,socio-economically speaking, disadvantage, especially for universities with Access quotas etc.
Also, the fact that I'm willing to make a change and pay for better teaching quality could make me seem more committed? I don't know, I may be overthinking this.

But I'm working hard at this place, and it just seems a bit odd not to mention it :s-smilie:.