The Student Room Group

help please!

so im in year 11 of my gcse school year.
i really want to get A*'s,A's and B's for my final gcse grade.i am currently studying for a foundation paper for maths and science.
and the highest i can get in maths is C.
and for science is a B.
i have not yet told my parents as they are counting on me to get higher grades.i really don't know what to do.
i admit that i am trying my very best so far since the school year has started.i am concentrating in class, revising every day after school, and doing homework.i admit i am trying soooooo much more compared to last year.tbh last year i did not bother.
and it has really hit me that if i want to do medicine in uni i will never get there with these grades.
is there a way for my to improve and get moved into higher sets in school before the actual exam.
i am so worried.
please help.all the advice i recieve will benefit me alot and i will appreciate it very much.
thankyouuu! :smile::woo:
too many legs.
so im in year 11 of my gcse school year.
i really want to get A*'s,A's and B's for my final gcse grade.i am currently studying for a foundation paper for maths and science.
and the highest i can get in maths is C.
and for science is a B.
i have not yet told my parents as they are counting on me to get higher grades.i really don't know what to do.
i admit that i am trying my very best so far since the school year has started.i am concentrating in class, revising every day after school, and doing homework.i admit i am trying soooooo much more compared to last year.tbh last year i did not bother.
and it has really hit me that if i want to do medicine in uni i will never get there with these grades.
is there a way for my to improve and get moved into higher sets in school before the actual exam.
i am so worried.
please help.all the advice i recieve will benefit me alot and i will appreciate it very much.
thankyouuu! :smile::woo: