The Student Room Group

London Underground Flirting

I was on a central line train yesterday, and a woman (hot!) got on the end of the carriage and starting making her way towards me (sitting on a single seat at the far end. She eventually came and stood right in front of me and as the train took off, she literally kept looking into my eyes and showed the usual flirtatious body language. I instantly clocked that she was initiating flirting, but being me (mental issues and all!), I looked away and even possibly feigned a look of disdain. I looked back and could see the obvious look of embarrasment in her eyes, and she promptly got off at the next stop.

Now, I know all you guys will blast me with your 'fail' comments etc, but I'm not good at all with those sort of situations. I've had several flirting situations on the underground, but I've never capitalised.

Have any of youz lot had similar experiences and would you mind if someone of your taste, approached you on your underground journey?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
To be honest, I'd probably react in the same way. I'd be a little surprised to say the least.

Oh and

It's not something that I would ever initiate. I may or may not respond depending on the kind of signal given.
does anyone iniate conversation with strangers on the underground?
Reply 4
Imma be honest i would have got hold of her right there and then on the train.
Is anyone else's bul:holmes::holmes::holmes:t detector flashing?
Reply 6
No I've never got into a situation like this.

But I thought I'd give you the official definition of the term "failtrain":
1)
v.
To fail at something utterly

n.
The train on which utter failures ride to their next failure

2)
a continuous cycle of failure or a combined, epic failure, where multiple parties join in so as to more effectively FAIL.
Reply 7
If someone flirted with me on the Tube, I would think them mad. It's just not the place for it.
Reply 8