The Student Room Group

Please be brutally honest

Hi everyone,
I am studying in India. In my second year of undergraduate study. I am expecting 680-720 in my GMAT. I got a 60% in my first year(fooled around a bit)...will get around 70% in my second year and hope to push it up to 75% in the third year. I got a score of 116/120 in my TOEFL which LSE asks for if your first language is not English. I will get 2 good references and will get my personal statement professionally done so it will be good. I am going to apply for Msc Finance/Management/related courses at the LSE, CASS, Imperial, Warwick and Exeter. What are my chances of securing admission? This is very important to me so I'd like you'll to be totally honest with me. If I have no chance, please tell me so. Thank you

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
If you meet the requirements and got £££££, good chance as anyone else.
Reply 2
It seems like you have a good record, but there's only one concern: getting your personal statement "professionally done"? What? Do you mean getting someone to write it for you? Or paying someone just to check it over? Either way this strikes me as being morally and/or financially dubious. Services that charge you to help you with your PS are often just out to con you. You'd be better off posting your PS in the Personal Statement Help forum on here (which offers help for free, by the way) once you've written it, rather than giving away all your money to a scheming enterprise that may not be much help.
Reply 3
You would be a fool to get your PS done 'professionally'. It's meant to be about YOU remember? And if you're not even capable of writing your own PS, what hope do you stand of actually completing a postgrad course!?
Reply 4