The Student Room Group

In economy whos better lse or oxford?

well
im from mexico i dont know nothing about apply in british universities im still studying high school.

i have an excellent grades, the sistem of grades its diferent

for example in the past course in math i got 96 of 100 in economy 95 100, ... almost all my grades were 90 95 100 ...
i dont know how to traslate to the brithish sitem grades.

well i would like to apply for oxford or lse, i really dont know wha to do.

if someone know please tell mewhat i need and stuff
please tell me wich one is better?

and the las question is not a big deal, live i london and study at ofxord? how much time take the train, subway, bus ...

thnks so much:smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Do you mean economics? If so, Oxford doesn't even offer straight economics, you'd have to combine it with Management or Politics and Philosophy.
Reply 2
LSE no doubt. As said, Oxford doesnt even have straight economics. If you had said Cambridge or LSE it would have been different. Id still say LSE, but you may like the tutorial system and hence prefer Cambridge.

edit: you cannot live in london and go to oxford university. that would be insane. even if you dont mind getting up early and getting the last train back home early i really think its a bad idea. not to mention the cost involved.
XXXXXLSEXXXXX Arguably the Best University for economics in the world
Reply 4
You won't get into either if you spell the way you do.
both are pretty good and it's stupid to base a decision on the perceived 'reputation', you should consider the course content (LSE = more maths/Oxford=management) and the location (London vs Oxford).
Reply 6
fer_leogarcia
well
im from mexico i dont know nothing about apply in british universities im still studying high school.

for example in the past course in math i got 96 of 100 in economy 95 100, ... almost all my grades were 90 95 100 ...