The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
My studying for the essay section was basically annotating three poems, getting my sister to test me on them (she read the line of the poem, I recited the annotation) and for the play I did I wrote down a few key quotations and analysis of each of them (I think I had about ten in total) and just kept reading over it.
Tried to write them out without looing back to see what they were, kept them somewhere near the computer so when I was procrastinating, I could look at my quotes at the same time and kid myself that I was working hard.

I didn't really revise much analysis, just hoped that If i knew the quites the analysis would come to me. It did, well at least enough to get me an A.
Reply 3
For my poems I'm just learning each line and what they mean :dontknow: Analysis comes to me naturally and I can tie it in with whatever I'm writing about. Kinda :snow::snow::snow::snow::snow::snow::snow::snow: it about jekyll and hyde, I don't even know any quotes for it :s-smilie:
Reply 4
i did mine in brightly coloured felt tips and come up with amusing names for the critic for example-

Matthew Brucoli becomes Matthew Brocoli : ) with a little picture of veg next to his name, or turn them into a song or just actually engage with and think about them and how the relate to the book/poet/poem/author. The later is the best way i think.
Reply 5
bex285
My studying for the essay section was basically annotating three poems, getting my sister to test me on them (she read the line of the poem, I recited the annotation) and for the play I did I wrote down a few key quotations and analysis of each of them (I think I had about ten in total) and just kept reading over it.

Did you do visiting hour? :colondollar:
Reply 6
Saint
i did mine in brightly coloured felt tips and come up with amusing names for the critic for example-