The Student Room Group

Are my extra-curriculars decent? (Will give curry if you answer! ;])

I didn't know it was a big deal in the UK so I haven't focused on it until now... :o:

-School Debating Club
-School Book Club :ahee:
-Read to/entertain elderly patients in nursing (in the Dementia ward; they all have Alzheimer's)
-I also help out in the kitchens of said nursing home
-Was school prefect up until year 10
-Was school peer supporter up until year 10 as well (I transferred schools...don't ask)
-Had some work published in school literary magazine

I'm an international student, btw. I want to study Law and I'm applying to:

LSE (dream choice :biggrin:)
UCL
King's
*insert two other unis...*

I can't afford to focus on EC's this year (LSE expects a score of 95, I'm aiming for 98) so if that's not enough, I'm just gonna have to dig up old modeling work and past sporting work that has nothing to do with Law... :frown:

Scroll to see replies

jetsetgirl
I didn't know it was a big deal in the UK so I haven't focused on it until now... :o:

-School Debating Club
-Read to/entertain elderly patients in nursing (in the Dementia ward; they all have Alzheimer's)
-Was school peer supporter up until year 10 as well (I transferred schools...don't ask >.<)
- Had some work published in school literary magazine

UCL
King's

I can't afford to focus on EC's this year (LSE expects a score of 95, I'm aiming for 98) so if that's not enough, I'm just gonna have to dig up old modeling work and past sporting work that has nothing to do with Law... :frown:

Top universities really don't care about EC's, unless directly related to the subject at hand.
Decent....
try and do some EC related to law, volunteer in a law firm etc or do a summer school/taster courses for law....get some more experience
Can i have my curry now?
:biggrin:
Reply 4
Where are you from?
Reply 5
Mmmm... that sounds good, but try to do something this year as well.