The Student Room Group

A little advice please.

Hi guys,
I'm a mature student I recently got back into education. I've got to say that I'm loving every minute of it. I dropped out of school and never took any GCSE exams, even though I was actually meant to be taking the higher tier papers. I know, I know, I'm kicking myself for it now. I really wished that I had taken them. Anyway, lets not dwell on the past, its the future that counts. Since I left school I had been working in a bank, which I've found so boring, wasting my life doing something that I'm not enjoying.

As I stated above, I recently returned to education and I've obtained these grades.

English - B
Maths -B
Core Science - B
Biology - A

I have been offered a place studying A levels later this year in Biology, Chemistry, Maths and maybe English Literature. I understand my situation is rather complicated and I was wondering if I could get some advice? While studying my A levels do you think its a good idea to take a few more evening class GCSE's? Like Psycology? Or maybe even Human Physiology? It's very limited around where I live there seems to be a lack of GCSE courses on offer. I've saved up enough money to support me through the next 2 years while I study my A levels. I really hope I make the grades to apply for Vetinary Medicine. Also, do you think that Universitys will frown upon my GCSE resits? Even though it really wasnt me at the time.

Also, go easy on me please. :biggrin:
Hi :smile:
If its possible, I would say it would be helpful to take a few more GCSEs, perhaps English Literature )though perhaps not if you do A Level), a foreign language and history/geography, to give you the breadth most people will have.It would also be great if you could get GCSEs in either Additional Science or Chemistry and Physics. Obviously, you won't want to do all of the above but they would be what I would consider.