Is computer science for me?....

I am in year 12 and need to start looking at universities,
i am currently studying:
(predicted grades)
Psychology A
Maths B
Geography B
ICT A

I really like computers, i build my first computer at age 12, and know alot alot computer hardware, i now have a high end I7 gaming rig and am a participating member of many computer hardware enthusiast forums. I have never had experience in programming ..but it looks fun

So would this type of knowlege help me in computer science? and do you think computer science is for me, considering so far i have only learnt alot about comptuer hardware etc...as a hobby
or are there other copmuter courses i have not heard about? are there some that would mean employment would be easier for me>?

also what are the jobs you can get into with computer science...other than the obvious...

Scroll to see replies

I think it would be a little bit of a problem that you don't have Physics. Whilst I don't think it's mandatory at certain universities, it's often preferred, as a friend of mine found out.
Reply 2
Most universities ask for Physics and Maths at A level for Comp Sci as far as I know. :holmes:
Reply 3
antipesto93
i am currently studying:
(predicted grades)
Psychology A
Maths B
Geography B
ICT A

I really like computers, i build my first computer at age 12, and know alot alot computer hardware, i now have a high end I7 gaming rig and am a participating member of many computer hardware enthusiast forums. I have never had experience in programming ..but it looks fun

So would this type of knowlege help me in computer science? and do you think computer science is for me, considering so far i have only learnt alot about comptuer hardware etc...as a hobby
or are there other copmuter courses i have not heard about? are there some that would mean employment would be easier for me>?

also what are the jobs you can get into with computer science...other than the obvious...

...uh, ICT =/= Computer Science.
At all.