The Student Room Group

How to revise for English Literature?

Hey, for about the past month I have been trying to revise for my gcse english literature exam on the 25th of this month. I have mainly reviewed all the simon armitage poems, Carol Ann Duffy Poems, Pre 1914 poetry,( By looking at my notes, CGP book and http://www.teachit.co.uk/armoore/contents.htm#lit)

So I have just finished covering the prose section of my anthology, by looking at the study guides and such but my problem is I'm not exactly sure what to do now. I know the main storylines for the Prose and what happens in the poems and the main ideas surrounding it but I have no detailed knowledge on what the exam requires me to study for...

I have about 10 days, what should I do, i'm seriously freaking out here:frown:

What do I need to be able to comment on/make comparisons on?
i.e subject,language,tone(??), structure for poems i think, but I think theres more, for Prose I have no idea at all. My teacher isn't being very supportive in this matter, so I've turned to TSR to help answer my questions.

Id anybody can answer what main things I need to cover for the AQA Spec A or the general points I would be very grateful.

Also how should I plan my final revision, by making comparison tables?!?!

Again thank you in advance!
First of all it's TSR :P
so I've turned to TSF to help answer my questions.

I'm going to be taking my exam on that day as well! Are you going to be doing To kill a Mockingbird? Well, whichever novel you're doing it would be useful to know it inside out so that when you get quotes it won't take you long... For the poetry you need to talk about language, structure/form, theme, readers response and your own conclusion... English is so hard...:frown:
Don't. You don't need to. Read something interesting instead, something thought provoking. Will be far better for you in the long run.
Reply 3
miscellaneous123
First of all it's TSR :P .