The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
vv86
So is this uni really THAT bad? Are people going to write me off as a complete idiot once I tell them I'm attending there?
Lol, thoughts appreciated....

it is not a bad uni at all, especially for arts based courses, tis quite well respected. pretty good facilities and buildings too

the all saints library is absolutely fantastic, beats john rylands imho! far easier to use, more modern, brighter etc

ps i'm a student of both unis!
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
Reply 2
drawmeamonkey
it is not a bad uni at all, especially for arts based courses, tis quite well respected. pretty good facilities and buildings too

the all saints library is absolutely fantastic, beats john rylands imho! far easier to use, more modern, brighter etc

ps i'm a student of both unis!

Ta veryy much! Hmm so how u manage that? Shame I won't be doing an arts based course but hey! Thanks anyway i guess i shouldn't pay so much attention to those ignorant people saying this type of uni is a worthless joke and that by going there i'll just be cementing their views of me having no prospects.

I hope everyone appreciates that I've tried my utmost best to spell 'propa' and use necessary punctuation here in a vain attempt to prove that I do possess a small amount of brain matter...lol. Anymore thoughts will be helpful...
Reply 3
I loved MMU the first time and now I am going back.

The staff are fantastic (I can only comment on Biological Sciences, Chemistry and Materials, Combined Honours and learning support).

MMU is sixth in the country for one of the subjects I studied in my degree.

In many ways its reputation as "Mickey Mouse University" is unfounded and only due to it being an ex-poly.

Ignore those who laugh at you for going there I chose to and I will NEVER regret that choice
Reply 4
Jassmine
I loved MMU the first time and now I am going back.