The Student Room Group
Nicky_D
Hi, was just wondering if anyone is doing english lit at Sheffield? Im going to be living at The Forge, Sheaf Building :smile:

Hiya - I'm also studying English Lit & Sheffield! :smile: I'm really excited now! I'm gonna be living in Crescent Flats...

Have you bought your books for IALS?
Reply 2
Im gunna be at The Forge. I've bought fever pitch and those books but not the individual ones about prose and poetry etc. I might wait until i get down there to buy those. Have you bought any? Think it would be a good idea to buy different ones and then we could swap them maybe?
Nicky_D
Im gunna be at The Forge. I've bought fever pitch and those books but not the individual ones about prose and poetry etc. I might wait until i get down there to buy those. Have you bought any? Think it would be a good idea to buy different ones and then we could swap them maybe?

That's a good idea, actually. I have just ordered the core texts so far - waiting for them to be sent by Amazon!

What other modules are you going to take?
Reply 4
I'm thinking about doing the introduction to cinema module, how about u? Do you have any idea where St Georges church is ? It says that thats where the introductory meeting is but i dont have a clue where anything is in sheffield!
Reply 5
SophistiCat
That's a good idea, actually. I have just ordered the core texts so far - waiting for them to be sent by Amazon!

What other modules are you going to take?

What are the core texts??! im confused..im doing english lit and music and i got a letter from the english dept late last week and it said there should be a reading list but there wasn't :confused: so if anyone could tell me which books theyve got/are getting that would be a big help, cheers. Also has anyone done any prep reading this summer?? as leeds was originally my firm choice i was making my way through their reading list :frown:
Hope i won't be too behind when i arrive..
Reply 6