The Student Room Group

Getting a job at HMV

I've been doing the paper round for about 4 years now, and its come to the point where I come home Thursday evening, and outside my front door is a stack of 360 papers, I see it and just want to die.
I'd really like to apply for a part-time job at HMV, like a saturday job, how do I go about doing this? I can't find out how to apply online or anything...
Thanks.
Use your initiative girl..dress yourself up so you look hot in a short skirt nice top which makes the most of your boobs high heels make up etc..go down to your local HMV and ask to speak to the manager..be a bit flirty with him and ask if he's got any jobs going..he'll be impressed with your determination to get a job and like the look of you so if any jobs are available you'll get one..:yep:
Reply 2
http://www.hmvcareers.co.uk/ Any jobs in your area will be there if any at all.
Reply 3
I thought the thread title was "get a job at HIV" :p:
HMV is hard to get a job they rejected me 3 times :sad:. Unless you have a lot of experience with Games,movies and music then you'll be fine.
Indieboohoo
HMV is hard to get a job they rejected me 3 times :sad:. Unless you have a lot of experience with Games,movies and music then you'll be fine.

You're obviously not showing enough when you try to get a job there love
benjamin2k
You're obviously not showing enough when you try to get a job there love

It was online application, love:p:
Indieboohoo
It was online application, love:p:

In that case skip the online bit and follow my advice to the OP..I bet you'll have more success..:biggrin: