The Student Room Group
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield

Arriving and Registration Questions

Hoping I get the required results, and get into Sheffield, I'd like to ask a few questions on what I'd need.

I'm an International student and was just wondering what documents are needed for University Registration/Police/Medical?

Any other items/goods required for me to take there, things that are perhaps too expensive to buy there and much better to buy here in Kuwait.

Thanks.

Scroll to see replies

Hey! As far as I can tell we for sure need an original transcript/and or whatever information your CAS stated they used to determine your acceptance. Send in your passport photo and application for the student union card prior to arrival, still waiting to find out if we have to get official vaccinations, or if a letter/test from the Dr for Tuberculosis, Tetanus, and Polio is good enough. I don't know what the rules are for your country, but if I were you I would make sure to have several extra passport photos, your passport, and official qualifications (certificates, transcripts, diplomas, etc.) I am waiting until I get to UK to buy a laptop as USA laptops don't have Pound symbols, but the UK ones have the Pound and Dollar symbols, but I am doing a business degree so I think it will make a big difference to me..I don't claim to be uber knowledgeable but I ask questions of the uni alot so feel free to message me if I can help further! I have had such a difficult time getting the info I need I would really like to save others the hassle!
Mappin Building
University of Sheffield
Sheffield