The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

I went to their open day and was diappointed the university looked horrible and all they seemed to talk about in the law presentation was their ict facilities. but apperenly it is fairly good
Reply 2
when i went to see it i thought it was really nice nd thought that it would be a really nice place to study... i ended up putting it as my insurance coz my family put a lot of pressure on me to stay in london otherwise it would probably have been my firm but i think regardless of my choices after my alevel grades i decided to go to newcastle lol!
I studied at Kent and had a number of friends studying Law, all of whom said that the course was fantastic; really well organised and the lecturers were great. Kent as a university is very good, definitely better than people make out. Most of the people who have a low opinion of it either haven't been there or are snobs who class 60's universities as polytechnics. I still have friends studying the LLB so if you have any questions, I'll try and help.
I really wanted to have it as one of my six choices but when i went it just didnt feel right. I thought a flurescent green/yellow cafe was slightly tastless and they spent 1/2 an hour going on about their ict facilities when i could not care less. I have also been to an lse open day and there was no comparison. but thats just my opinion and people who have been there would most probably be able to give more help
Reply 5
I'm applying to Kent, athough I have yet to visit it. Reasons why i'm applying are as follows:

1) The typical offer is reasonable (ABB) and thus is perfect for an insurance if need be.
2) The LLB course has a wide variety of modules many of which are niche which really do interest me.
3) In the prospectus the campus looks really nice and does offer a range of self catered/catered accommodation many of which have en-suite facilities.