The Student Room Group
University of Birmingham
University of Birmingham
Birmingham

Birmingham Medicine Freshers 2010

Hiya,
I was just made 'unconditional' last week. I am super excited. :woo:
Can't wait to meet new people and dive into uni life. lol.
The main purpose of this thread is for Freshers' to chat with each other and share your anxieties about uni as well as things you are all looking forward to. e.g.; uni shopping, Freshers' Week, MedBar, etc.
In this way, we could get acquainted with each other way before heading off to uni in Sept.

Cheers :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
hiya i am studying med in sept at bham! what accomodation are you in? i am stressing! xx
University of Birmingham
University of Birmingham
Birmingham
Reply 2
I'm doing med :biggrin: totally excited, but kinda scared that everyone will be more intelligent than me!
Reply 3
hi, i'm doing med too :biggrin: a bit apprehensive but excited too :smile:
i'm in pritchatts house, what about you?
Reply 4
Hiii :smile: dont worry everyone will be much more intelligent than me! :smile:
Im in Oakley Court, anyone else?
Reply 5
Heyyy Im doing med to :smile:.. also kinda scared but excited! XD

Im in Oakley Court to! :biggrin: its supposed to be really nice there :smile: which flat do you have?
anyone know what to do about the freshersfest pckage , do we get one or do we do stuff with medsoc?
Reply 7
russellkaminski
anyone know what to do about the freshersfest pckage , do we get one or do we do stuff with medsoc?

Good question. I think we should get something in the post off MedSoc soon, so I'm going to wait till I see what it says in that.

I'm in Mason btw.
Reply 8