The Student Room Group
Pancake_Man
Hi, right now I'm doing Biology, Chemistry, English Literature and Computing. This is the final week for changing lessons and I was wondering, does Computing get any better?

I'm only taking Computing up to AS, as I want to continue my other subjects instead up to A2. Also, is Computing easy compared to my other subjects? I've been told about the programming and I have no prior knowledge in it, will this affect me, are the exams easy?

Thanks a lot!

Depends on the board. WJEC is the hardest, absolute nightmare, for one exam the countries average grade was an E. It doesn't get much better, the A2 is slightly more interesting but both are still stale and boring, electronics is far better and where is your maths a level!!!
Reply 2
Computing is awesome. No one in my class had programmed before and we were all fine.

I did dislike it to start with though. It will get better when you get onto programming.
Reply 3
FranticMind
Depends on the board. WJEC is the hardest, absolute nightmare, for one exam the countries average grade was an E. It doesn't get much better, the A2 is slightly more interesting but both are still stale and boring, electronics is far better and where is your maths a level!!!

I do AQA Computing. I really don't like Maths :P Got a B at GCSE and left it at that haha! Are the exams easy at all? I'm only doing it up to AS, so if I can't find a subject I'd rather do, I'll want at least a B in it. Also, is the programming part that bad?

Thanks for your help! :smile:

mahaneap
Computing is awesome. No one in my class had programmed before and we were all fine.

I did dislike it to start with though. It will get better when you get onto programming.

Ah okay, thanks :smile: So, once the programming starts does the course get more interesting?

Appreciated :smile:
(edited 13 years ago)
Pancake_Man

Ah okay, thanks :smile: So, once the programming starts does the course get more interesting?

Appreciated :smile: