The Student Room Group

Should i leave university?

Hello, Im a first year student studying religion, philosophy and ethics at Gloucestershire. I took the course because it looked brilliant and sounded very interesting, but i found it boring and difficult and became more disillusioned with the course and the amount of money involved in actually going to university. I do get the full chunk of the student loan but the large majority of it goes towards my rent, leaving me with a strict budget that leaves room for little else other then food of which is getting very low. I dont have an overdraft as no bank will let me have one so i have nothing to fall back on, nor can my family help me. Finances are a big part in my thoughts for leaving as it is just too expensive. Socially i am also prett isolated as although i have met people through sports, i have yet to meet anyone, even amongst my housemates who i can truly get along with. These things have made me want to leave, but th fact i already owe some of the student loan just makes me want to carry on with the degree so that i have something to show for the money i owe rather then just being an 18 year old with just ovr £2000 oweing.

Any advice or help would be much appreciated, on whether i should leave or should stay and carry on or any other options i have
Do you have a job? :s-smilie:
Reply 2
Original post by Dhutton