The Student Room Group

[POLL}Should I go to this party?

Poll

Should I go to the after party?

Ok, so my school's prom is later this week, and I'm going. But I'd like to ask you guys if I should go to this after party.

I'm not the type to go out and get drunk, I've heard lots of stories about people getting pished at these types of parties but I've never done that before. I've been invited and I'm wondering whether to go or not. He doesn't live too far away so I could walk back, I wouldn't ask my dad to get me when he has work the next day anyway. I've never been drunk before and I am deliberating whether to go. Also, my parents would be like :lolwut: but would probably let me go (my dad anyway, my mum would oppose but my dad would let me go so my mum would just have to go with it).

So, what's your opinions?

I know it's my choice, but I'd just like you to give me some opinions :smile: And I'm 17. Also, I'm a guy. And someone asked if I was single so I might as well add that I've never had a girlfriend :smile:
(edited 13 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
How old are you?

You don't have to get pissed if you don't want to. There isn't a guy who forces vodka down your throat?
You do not need to get drunk at a party.
If you want to go, go. If you don't want to go, don't go.
Original post by the_second
How old are you?

You don't have to get pissed if you don't want to. There isn't a guy who forces vodka down your throat?

this
Reply 4
How old are you?

Well I'm worried it would be crap if everyone else is pished and I'm just sitting there sober...not that I have much experience in this :tongue:
Reply 5
Original post by Bananas01
Well I'm worried it would be crap if everyone else is pished and I'm just sitting there sober...not that I have much experience in this :tongue:

Again your age would help. It could be pretty hilarious seeing your mates ''pished''. Or you could talk to a sober friend..
Reply 6
Are you guna bang?

If so, yes, go.