Anyone studying AA100 in February 2011?
Yep. I am. :smile:
Student at the Open University
Open University
Milton Keynes
Reply 2
Original post by dobbys sock
Yep. I am. :smile:

Cool! You're in Somerset too, mind if I ask where? (Out of interest) I'm in Bristol (well just South).

Did you receive your materials and such yet?
Taunton area. I received my materials before Christmas, I've had a quick flick through but I'm trying not too look at them in too much detail just yet.
Reply 4
Original post by MuayThai
Anyone studying AA100 in February 2011?

What's AA100, just out of interest? :smile:
Reply 5
AA100 - The arts past and present - Open University Course
Yep, materials came yesterday.
Reply 7
Hi, I'm studying AA100 in February. I got my materials a week or two before Christmas. Which route are you planning to take?
Reply 8
Thought it was A100 med lol
Reply 9
I thought it was med too! haha :smile:
Reply 10
Definitely Literature :biggrin:

Got all my materials now - Really enjoying the Cleopatra side of things, what an epic story! Not so much enjoying Doctor Faustus - but surviving :wink:
I had a moment where I felt really stupid when I was reading the Cleopatra chapter and one of the activities was write down everything that comes to mind when you think of Cleopatra. All I could think of was Egyptian and then the 90s girlband! I am enjoying Cleopatra, dreading Dr Faustus -- it's really out of my comfort zone.
Reply 12
And funny thing is (as we find out) Cleopatra wasn't even genetically Egyptian! :P

I don't thing many people will be enjoying Faustus, but then it is only one module of a relatively lengthy course so we'll survive :wink:
Found out my tutor details and where my tutorials are going to be. Most of them are at my old sixth form college so I can easily get to them :biggrin: Doubt I'll be able to make it to the ones in Exeter though.
Me too!