The Student Room Group

LSe or KCL for master?

Hi I am a third yr uni student now. I have got an conditional offer from KCL doing MA criminology and criminal justice as well as LSE doing MSc criminal justice policy. As both uni are very good so I don't know which one to choose! Anyone can give me some idea?

The thing is I am an international student, KCL is happy to take me as a local student but NOT LSE, so tuition fee will be 10,000 GBP difference between them excluding the living expenses in London.

Thank you guys!! Please do give me some opinion!
Both are great universities. If 10,000 GBP is no problem for you then go for whichever you like, but personally I would take the Kings offer.
Reply 2
Original post by iam_yvonne1233
Hi I am a third yr uni student now. I have got an conditional offer from KCL doing MA criminology and criminal justice as well as LSE doing MSc criminal justice policy. As both uni are very good so I don't know which one to choose! Anyone can give me some idea?

The thing is I am an international student, KCL is happy to take me as a local student but NOT LSE, so tuition fee will be 10,000 GBP difference between them excluding the living expenses in London.

Thank you guys!! Please do give me some opinion!

if 10k is not a problem go to LSE, if it is go to KCL
Original post by beefmaster
Both are great universities. If 10,000 GBP is no problem for you then go for whichever you like, but personally I would take the Kings offer.

I would agree with the beffmaster, I see 10,000 reasons why it should be Kings, but that's just my opinion.... (10K would cover your living costs in itself)
Reply 4
I know what you all mean! The thing is I always have the idea that MSc is more valuable than a MA. Also LSE is no.1 in social policy ( which the course I apply is related to social policy)... But 10,000 GBP more just for it's name is just too much!