The Student Room Group

University Challenge

does anyone else watch it then? :smile:. i think i'm at the point where i have an unhealthy obsession with the show!
has anybody got a fave team this year then?

all comments/opinions appreciated xoxoxo
(edited 13 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by golddust&lipgloss
does anyone else watch it then?
Sometimes.
does anyone else watch it then? :smile:. i think i'm at the point where i have an unhealthy obsession with the show!

all comments/opinions appreciate xoxoxo

I LOVE UNIVERSITY CHALLENGE TOO!!! :biggrin:

Dont really have a favourite team this year, although we're still folloiwing York seen as though I live in York!!

Last year I had an obsession with Guttenplan...his team won! :biggrin:
Reply 3
I watch it, tis a good show, though it does worry me that I hold a degree, but still can't answer half the questions :P.

As for favourite teams, given that Liverpool never seem to pass the first round, I'm going with York (my brother's Uni).

One thing I don't like about it is that Oxbridge can sign up as different colleges, surely it should be one team for each Uni, just like all the other Unis
Reply 4

all comments/opinions appreciate xoxoxo

It's quality. I wanna know how you go about applying for it etc.

I'm hoping Oxford Brookes win it this year. Sherlaw-Johnson comes across as a knob, mind. Bolton - Sheffield is the contestant of the series BY FAR.
Reply 5
Oh god I love it sososo much!!

My boyfriend and I watch it religiously every Monday, 'cause we're just that cool.

I love McComish from Magdalen, Oxford. Anybody else notice the milisecond before he says his answer where he appears to have some kind of beautiful epiphany and looks up to the heavens?

Fab.

Also, there is no better feeling than the uber-smugness when you know an answer none of the contestants did.
(edited 13 years ago)
Sherlaw-Johnson does indeed seem a tit.