The Student Room Group
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website

UEA!!!! what's it like??? :P

Hey all......

UEAs my top uni choice for starting this September on the Environmental Science BSC.......

Anyone got any advice? ....
What's the accomodation like? Feel of uni life? Social? Course?

:smile::s-smilie::rolleyes:

Scroll to see replies

I'm joining this thread.. i have an offer for the BSc EnviSci with an yr in N America and really fancy it! But UEA is sooo far away from anything.. :/ Are you ("Hem7") going to the visit day tomorrow?
Students outside halls at University of East Anglia (UEA)
University of East Anglia
Norwich
Visit website
Reply 2
Eh...UAE's a big place where abouts you applying, ive been to Dubai and Abu Dabi, my Dad lives in Dubai...ITS AMAZING!
Reply 3
(Milliesepton) Yes I am..... getting up at 5.30 to drive up there!! But should be a good day! :P How about you?
Reply 4
Original post by milliesephton
I'm joining this thread.. i have an offer for the BSc EnviSci with an yr in N America and really fancy it! But UEA is sooo far away from anything.. :/ Are you ("Hem7") going to the visit day tomorrow?

UEA really isn't that far away from anything. The UEA is probably only a 20 minute bus journey from the train station and about 10 from the city centre.
I live in Norfolk so have been to summer schools etc there.
It is a nice place, I'm considering it as my first choice (Environmental Science). The concrete may put some people off but it's not actually a bad place. The accomodation is nice, even the cheapest ones are quite nice, the views out of the window are good. The stairs down were a bit daunting.

Is anyone going to the visit day on the 19th??
Reply 5
No... my visit day's tommorow (2nd Feb) ..... for environmental science to tho! :smile: