The Student Room Group
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website

Leicester Grade Requirements - UCAS

Hi i've applied to leicester for a BSc in Business Economics. They accept and offered ABB but for a BA instead because i don't have an A level in maths. I really want to go here and would really prefer to do the BSc. I got an A at GCSE and maths was always a really strong area of mine, i've regretted not taking it in college. If I write to them and offer to do supplimentary maths courses and explain. Would it be possible for them to reconsider. Also, I'm studying Economics this year and am predicted an A
Reply 1
Original post by sickojoe
Hi i've applied to leicester for a BSc in Business Economics. They accept and offered ABB but for a BA instead because i don't have an A level in maths. I really want to go here and would really prefer to do the BSc. I got an A at GCSE and maths was always a really strong area of mine, i've regretted not taking it in college. If I write to them and offer to do supplimentary maths courses and explain. Would it be possible for them to reconsider. Also, I'm studying Economics this year and am predicted an A
I think you need to consider why it is you are so set on the BSc? There may be opportunities to switch programme after you start, but if this is the uni you really want to go to anyway, you may have to compromise on the specific course. I doubt that they will reconsider your offer at this stage, but there's nothing to stop you from asking, as long as you are clear about why the BSc rather than the BA is so important to you.
University of Leicester
University of Leicester
Leicester
Visit website