The Student Room Group

UCAS Points/Grade Requirements/Mature Student

Have Uni's been known to accept applicants that have achieved the required UCAS Points, but haven't got the right grade?

They want a DD from me but I only managed an MM, but I have the right amount of UCAS points and have heard if you have an excellent Personal Statement and plenty of work experience then you can be considered? I've been working for a Web Design company for three years and want to apply for a Digital Media course so I'm hoping this helps me?

Also, apparently I'm a mature student as I'm 21? it's the first I've heard of it so do I need to apply as a mature student on UCAS? will this help my cause? haven't sent my application off yet as I'm waiting to speak to the Uni about the course I want to do, but everything's done except it being sent.

Thank you :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by Dannnn
Have Uni's been known to accept applicants that have achieved the required UCAS Points, but haven't got the right grade?

They want a DD from me but I only managed an MM, but I have the right amount of UCAS points and have heard if you have an excellent Personal Statement and plenty of work experience then you can be considered? I've been working for a Web Design company for three years and want to apply for a Digital Media course so I'm hoping this helps me?

Also, apparently I'm a mature student as I'm 21? it's the first I've heard of it so do I need to apply as a mature student on UCAS? will this help my cause? haven't sent my application off yet as I'm waiting to speak to the Uni about the course I want to do, but everything's done except it being sent.

Thank you :smile:

Depends Where are you applying for? because as you are mature student they may take your personal experiences is to account, and also how can you have the required ucas points because DD is 240 ? whereas MM is 160?
Reply 2
Original post by FinalMH