The Student Room Group

Accepting an unconditional offer...while in another uni?

My situation is a bit complicated but I'll try to explain it as much as I can:

I'm currently a first year student. In January I began to get fed up with the course I'm studying, and being originally interested in computer science I re-applied to universities through UCAS 2011 (while still at uni).

A few days ago I got an unconditional offer which I'm willing to accept. However, as I am very near the end of my first year at my current uni, I feel it would be a good idea to at least finish this year rather than leave a giant hole in my CV.

As I applied through UCAS very late I have till the 6th of June to respond to my offers. However, my final exam is on the 15th! I was wondering if I'd be able to get away with accepting my unconditional offer and still be allowed to stay on at my current uni till the end of the year (i.e. 15th of June).

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Reply 1
if you accept it, the university you're currently at would be none the wiser and would probably not find out untill you didn't re-enrol for next year
Original post by Dreizhen
As I applied through UCAS very late I have till the 6th of June to respond to my offers. However, my final exam is on the 15th! I was wondering if I'd be able to get away with accepting my unconditional offer and still be allowed to stay on at my current uni till the end of the year (i.e. 15th of June).

The uni you're at aren't going to know; besides, you are absolutely allowed to accept an unconditional offer from Uni A whilst attending Uni B, so even if they did know, they either wouldn't care (most likely) or, in the event they did care, wouldn't be able to do anything.
Reply 3
Original post by TheSownRose