The Student Room Group

Warwick or Manchester?

Hi there. so i have a question.
I've got offers from both Warwick and Manchester. the offer from Warwick is for economics, politics and international studies, while the offer from Manchester is for economics and finance.
which would you guys suggest?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Warwick is the "better" university for economics. Have you visited both? Which do you prefer?
Reply 2
Warwick ftw!
Reply 3
the thing is that i am an international student and won't be able to visit the UK till end of august. so i can't visit any of the campuses. sigh
Reply 4
Original post by Arsenal17
the thing is that i am an international student and won't be able to visit the UK till end of august. so i can't visit any of the campuses. sigh

Basically do you want the big city uni lifestyle with lots of bars, clubs, stuff to do etc or a massive campus based university with basically everything you need on site and the nearest towns etc like 15mins away and even then its only Coventry and Leamington Spa which are still nothing on Manchester.

Uni wise - Warwick is the better university and will in the long run be better but Manc. has a growing reputation and is only going to get better IMO.
Reply 5
Not only is Warwick the better university between the two, it also has the better economics program.
Reply 6
Warwick hands down! Warwick's EPI programme is internationally well recognised! Congrats on getting your offers by the way! :smile:
Reply 7
Which course do you prefer? You are NOT comparing economics courses but two quite different courses; you are comparing Economics and Politics at Warwick against Econ and Finance at Manchester. The econ modules on EPAIS are not the same as those done by pure econ students.

What do you want to do after uni?
Hi there. so i have a question.