The Student Room Group

New to HE but want to be social worker

Hi all :smile:

Im new to this so please bear with me !!! I am 22 years old i work full time .....Hoping to do my intensive driving course and pass!! fingers cross.....getting my life back together after certian events in my past !!!
I am thinking as i dont have many UCAS points .. an advisor at the university said that a access course would be my best choice and hope of getting in to uni to study social work

I have a few questions about it though

1 - I have a house to support and a partner , is there any support finacilly out there

2- can i do it part time

3 can i do it on the internet

4 what is the qualification

5 what is it worth where unis are concerned

from vicky:smile:
Hi Vicky,