The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Probably like 1:10 :bawling: !!! good for the lads i suppose but not great for us girlies!!!
Does anyone know if liverpool vets mix a lot with other students i.e. doctors :p: ??? Or do you mainly stay with other vets?
in our year, i think theres about 50 guys, if that, out of about 220. so theres not that many, but iv sumhow managed to become really good friends with most of them, and my group of friend is mainly guys! they are there, you just have to look really really hard!
Reply 3
i wonder why there arent that many male vets now.. most of the adult vets i know seem to be male haha.
Reply 4
I guess there aren't too many vets because you don't earn as much as other academics. Although the proffesion is a lot better of course :biggrin:... But we know the same ratio here in NL...
Reply 5
I'm a boy vet. My year at Cambridge is about 70% girls. We're a dying breed at the moment.

Dan
Reply 6
Pollo Loco
I'm a boy vet.

Wel I'm glad someone is! Lol it's true, all the old vets seem to be male, all the newbies are coming out female - must be a sign of the times!

Incidently Dan, you didn't do vetcam did you? Only the name rings a bell...

x
Reply 7
fi x
Wel I'm glad someone is! Lol it's true, all the old vets seem to be male, all the newbies are coming out female - must be a sign of the times!

Incidently Dan, you didn't do vetcam did you? Only the name rings a bell...

x

Not really, i'm a second year. Don't think i went before i was an undergrad and i haven't helped with it. I'm sure there's more than one Dan trying to get into Cambridge.

Dan
Reply 8
Yeti-Boy
I guess there aren't too many vets because you don't earn as much as other academics. Although the proffesion is a lot better of course :biggrin:... But we know the same ratio here in NL...