The Student Room Group
University of Sussex
University of Sussex
Brighton

Potential american study abroad student with various questions

Hi, I'm a current sophomore (2nd year) at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I'm from New York. I'm thinking about attending Sussex next year- for either Fall semester or a full year- and have a few questions about the school.
How are Americans studying abroad regarded at Sussex? is it difficult for them to meet non-US students? I really want to integrate myself into the whole UK system, and really want to meet as many non-US students as possible.
How is Economics at Sussex?
What's the social life at? Here at UNC, I go to a lot of bars/house parties/fraternity parties.
Are there are sizable amount of internationals?
Do people ever go out to other countries/into London? I would like to travel next year, if possible.
Thanks sooo much in advance for your help.
Reply 1
Americangirl08
Hi, I'm a current sophomore (2nd year) at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I'm from New York. I'm thinking about attending Sussex next year- for either Fall semester or a full year- and have a few questions about the school.
How are Americans studying abroad regarded at Sussex? is it difficult for them to meet non-US students? I really want to integrate myself into the whole UK system, and really want to meet as many non-US students as possible.
How is Economics at Sussex?
What's the social life at? Here at UNC, I go to a lot of bars/house parties/fraternity parties.
Are there are sizable amount of internationals?
Do people ever go out to other countries/into London? I would like to travel next year, if possible.
Thanks sooo much in advance for your help.

There are absolutely massive numbers of Americans at Sussex as well as loads of other international students, we have one of the highest proportions in the uk, they mostly live in the same accomodation, but they're pretty much everywhere.