The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

Interviews for science at UCL

I have 2 interviews coming up at UCL, one for biochem, one for natural sciences, (see below).

Are UCL interviews similar to cambridge interviews?
My cambridge interview included no normal interview questions (why do you want to come here?, about the course etc.) it solely included scientific questions, is this the case with UCL or shall I expect more questions of this type.

Whats the competition like for Natural Sciences? cos i think thats my 1st choice atm.?

Cheers in advance - Iain
I don't know because I'm just a year 12 student atm! But I'm thinking of applying for Natural Sciences in a years time, and I'm beginning to think of unis...UCL and Cambridge are possibilities. At Cambridge did they really ask scientific questions only?? What sorta thing did they ask? I was gonna apply to top universities like this as I'm predicted 5 As at AS Level, (plus General Studies which I don't know the predicted grade but I don't suppose it's important). However, I'm beginning to doubt myself. There are loads of really bright people in my year who got 7 or 8 A*s at GCSE and I'm thinking, I'm not as good as them! Sorry, I'm going off-topic...sorry I can't help anyway.

MissSurfer

P.S. Shame you were unsuccessful at Cambridge, but good luck for UCL!

IainM
I have 2 interviews coming up at UCL, one for biochem, one for natural sciences, (see below).

My cambridge interview included no normal interview questions (why do you want to come here?, about the course etc.) it solely included scientific questions, is this the case with UCL or shall I expect more questions of this type.

Whats the competition like for Natural Sciences? cos i think thats my 1st choice atm.?

Cheers in advance - Iain
University College London, University of London
University College London
London
Reply 2
MissSurfer