The Student Room Group

Graduate entry dentistry 2012 - (University of central Lancashire)

Hi everyone,

Just want to find out everyone who is applying for uni of central lancashire for 2012?

I have a question regarding degree transcripts. I missed my offer at bham uni in 2008 (i got AAC instead of AAB), and I am now finishing my biological science degree with a predicted 2:1.

I called lancashire up and asked when they need to see the degree transcript and they said 'after' they award the offer... which i dont understand because for some of the med schools they use it to help award the offer (i.e. look how u are performing through years 1 & 2), but seems lancashire just want to use it once u pass and finish the degree (plus they want a copy of the degree certificate) to make sure u got the 2:1....

Is anyon wondering the same thing or been through the same thing? im worried because i only got 57.5% in year 2 and year 1 wasnt much better!

And also does anyone know much about lancashires interview process (specifically the mcq test and manual dexterity test) and how is everyone gnna prepare for this?

Also when will interviews be? Earlier than undergrad entry or the same around dec/jan?

Help and advices is very welcom :smile:

Sofi

Scroll to see replies

Original post by x_sof_x
Hi everyone,

Just want to find out everyone who is applying for uni of central lancashire for 2012?

I have a question regarding degree transcripts. I missed my offer at bham uni in 2008 (i got AAC instead of AAB), and I am now finishing my biological science degree with a predicted 2:1.