The Student Room Group

Microsoft Access! Major Help Needed!!!!!

My ICT class are expected to make a database in Microsoft Access and I have never used it before. My teacher has not taught it to us at all and just expected us to know how to use it even though I have explained to her that I have never used it before.

I need loads of help with it. I don't have a clue what to do. I was looking at getting a personal tutor to help me out but there are none in my local area (the nearest one is 50 minutes away).

Would anyone be really kind and helpful and have a look at it if I PM it to them? Thanks very much
Reply 1
Original post by hamburgerandbeans
My ICT class are expected to make a database in Microsoft Access and I have never used it before. My teacher has not taught it to us at all and just expected us to know how to use it even though I have explained to her that I have never used it before.

I need loads of help with it. I don't have a clue what to do. I was looking at getting a personal tutor to help me out but there are none in my local area (the nearest one is 50 minutes away).

Would anyone be really kind and helpful and have a look at it if I PM it to them? Thanks very much

If you PM it to me I can see if I can help you out.

No guarantees though, I have not used Access since my ICT lessions in Year 9 or something. I have a huge amount of experience with databases, I just never felt the need to open up the few .mdb/.accdb I have worked on in Access.
You could try the video tutorials on Teach-ict

http://www.teach-ict.net/software/access_2007/access_2007.htm

(They also have Access 2003 tutorials on that site if that is what you are using)

Microsoft do good tutorials see
http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/training/get-to-know-access-RZ006118141.aspx