The Student Room Group
Student in the Laboratory, Lancaster University
Lancaster University
Lancaster
Visit website
Reply 1
That seems like a crazy site you've been on!

I'd say that if you want a bit of peace and quiet in your first year go for a college where there's only about 6 people to a kitchen. I went to County and had to share with 25 people which was pretty hectic - but still not as bad as those people are making it!

Now I've graduated and I'm an undergraduate secretary and I actually think Lancaster is a really good university.

Because Lancaster is quite a small town, a lot of its population are actually employed in education so it's actually quite a cool and 'green' place to live - if you bother to look under the surface!

I'd ignore those people. They clearly have a grudge against Lancaster for some reason. I can understand their complaints about the protesters (I know some of them by the way) but form the sounds of it they're just using all that as extra ammunition.

If you really want to get a feel of Lancaster you should check out the local community websites like http://www.lancasterukonline.net/
Student in the Laboratory, Lancaster University
Lancaster University
Lancaster
Visit website
Reply 2
^what she said
never known anyone who seems to hate it so much and for no real reason.

historyhoney
I'm a bit confused. Does eveyrone really not want to work, drink all the time and play pranks? I hope not :smile:

as far as that goes i can help. People around hear do as much or little work as any uni. Remember it's University and work is up to the individual so it's not got much to do with the uni it's self. and if no one did work then why are the results so good?
And again it's a Uni so of course lots of people drink, i think that’s true of all of them. Proof of this is that I’m hung-over now :wink: .