The Student Room Group

LSE postgrad applicants 2012-13

Hi guys! So the online forms open up on monday and I just thought it'd be nice getting to know who all out there are applying this year. Any MSc Finance and Private Equity takers out there?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I will be applying for Msc Public Policy and Administration if there's anyone else out there haha
Reply 2
I yhought we could all share our profiles as well, here goes mine:

B.A in Economics and Statistics (top 5 college in India, well known abroad)
GRE: 790 quant, 690 verbal (1480/1600)
Minor- Mathematics
Final year %- 70% (First class, 86% overall in Statistics)
Internship: HSBC (2 months), summer analyst
Hobbies: playing piano, participated at the Con Brio All India Piano Competition 2010
Awarded Honors degree in Economics: Grade- A
Reply 3
ssly no one's applying this year? :\
Reply 4
Hi, I'm planning to apply for Msc. Management Science (Operational research).

My background is:
Msc in Computer Science (82%) from one of the top universities in Slovakia.

This year I'm in the final year of my PhD in Computer Science with average grade at 94%.

I've always wanted to do an MBA but I do not have enough years of experience. I worked only for the last half year as a System Engineer for ATT.

However, I consider this degree much more interesting, with focus on what I would like to do in the future. Especially after I attended LSE's Summer School in 2010 and was introduced to Decision Science/Operation Research.

I haven't started my application process yet, but I would like to do so in November, after my GMAT examination.
Reply 5
Original post by MartinK
Hi, I'm planning to apply for Msc. Management Science (Operational research).

My background is:
Msc in Computer Science (82%) from one of the top universities in Slovakia.

This year I'm in the final year of my PhD in Computer Science with average grade at 94%.