Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I can't run for very long...

Announcements Posted on
Applying to Uni? Let Universities come to you. Click here to get your perfect place 20-10-2014
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

Good runners please help.

I have a good BMI, I'm only 11 stone and in my mid 20s but I just can't seem to get past 2 miles without dying.

I've been running regularly for a couple of years - sometimes I've gone a few months without doing any running for various reasons, but particularly in the last year I've run either in the street or on the treadmill at least once a week but usually twice if not thrice.

I've never been a particularly sporty person - but I see old people and older women who seem fitter than me yet they're older and fatter. I don't get it. I make sure I drink plenty of water and ensure I've not eaten immediately before - and usually ensure it's a bit of fruit.

I just get really fatigued after about a mile and the last mile is such a pain in the a---.

I really enjoy running and the after feeling etc, but I wish I could run 5miles with a decent sweat, without stopping.

Any advice?
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, Your comments have been taken on board. Have you started any medication like an anti- depressant or any type of meds? Also do you eat properly and has your diet changed recently?
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by duke5)
    Hi,

I have a good BMI, I'm only 11 stone and in my mid 20s but I just can't seem to get past 2 miles without dying.

I've been running regularly for a couple of years - sometimes I've gone a few months without doing any running for various reasons, but particularly in the last year I've run either in the street or on the treadmill at least once a week but usually twice if not thrice.