The Student Room Group

Postgraduate Speech and Language Therapy 2012

lux* had the good idea of making a separate thread for postgrad hopefuls as we were getting lost amoung all the BSc... so here it is!
Welcome and good luck!!

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Excellent!

I wish we'd know when to expect to hear back. So far I only know from City It'll be after 15th of January and I don't really want to email for the fear of sounding impatient. Which I am :giggle:
Reply 2
Nice!!
I applied only at City and I hope I ll get a reply... soon..I see now it was kind of stupid applying only there, but I didn't make the UCL deadline :frown:
Reply 3
Hi Guys, I'm really glad you did this thread! I wrote in the undergrad one a few weeks ago but did just get lost trying to follow it (I am new to this whole forum thing and pretty hopeless!)

I have applyed to City, UCL, Essex, Sheffield and Reading. I am also in the process of doing the UCAS app for undergrad to keep my options open as some of the courses I have been on have made me terrified of the competition to get a place on a postgrad course!

Does anyone know much about the Essex course by the way? From what I have read on here/people I have spoken to it doesn't seem to be anyones preference/a lot of people are not even applying....I just wondered if there was a reason for this that I don't know...!?
Reply 4
Hi Rach_L it was a relief reading that someone else feeis hopeless because I am also new to this forum thing... However, it is quite nice finding people who are at the exact same place as you...I thought te hard part was completing and sending my application and I didnt even think the waiting for the results....
Reply 5