The Student Room Group
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website

Does Hull suit me? (applying for Law yeah :D )

I am an international student from Hong Kong.
However I love living in the country side, old and historic buildings are my fav places to study and live.

(I kind of dislike modern buildings which look like this

Clubbing is not my thing. I have been to a pub or disco or wtever but I didnt enjoy it.
My hobbies are reading, going onto the Internet, a bit of shopping and a bit of running.
I hope I can do most of the shopping on site.

Since I am applying for Law, a decent, quiet and large library will be helpful. (The Larkin???)

Im currently living in New Milton, Hampshire so it's not easy to find a suitable time to visit Uni of Hull.

THANKS FOR ANY COMMENTS :smile::smile::smile:
Original post by ray_charlene
However I love living in the country side, old and historic buildings are my fav places to study and live.

Clubbing is not my thing. I have been to a pub or disco or wtever but I didnt enjoy it.
My hobbies are reading, going onto the Internet, a bit of shopping and a bit of running.

Since I am applying for Law, a decent, quiet and large library will be helpful. (The Larkin???)

Im currently living in New Milton, Hampshire so it's not easy to find a suitable time to visit Uni of Hull.

I am not sure that you will like Hull but the university is midway between Hull and Beverley and you you will like Beverley.
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website