The Student Room Group

What should you wear when you go clubbing in the winter ?

Hiyaa,

I hope im posting this on the right forum...

Anyhow, I'm going clubbing next week... its my first time so I dont really know how all this works. I wanted to ask what should i wear since its freezing outside?
I'm not 'supposed' to carry around a coat with me I think (I've never seen anyone do it)... but then again its so cold... plus where would you put your coat when you're in ??

I'm sorry if this sounds really stupid :redface: I'm just a bit new to these thingsss :colondollar:

Any advice will be much appreciated !
Thankyooohh :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Most clubs have a coat check where you can give in your coat and get a tag and collect it when you leave. Normally costs about £1.
Original post by Rainfaery
Most clubs have a coat check where you can give in your coat and get a tag and collect it when you leave. Normally costs about £1.

Never a good idea. Usually you're too drunk to remember, then have to pay lots of money to get it back the next day. There's a reason why most people go sparsely dressed to clubs, even when it's freezing cold :yep:
Reply 3
If you have bought tickets beforehand and get a taxi/lift there with your friends then you shouldn't be cold for very long so you shouldn't need a coat if you're going to go straight in. maybe wear tights under your dress/skirt, I think lots of girls wear black tights or leggings around this time of year. i generally wear a small cardi/shrug type thing over my shoulders if it's cold too, or have a slightly bigger handbag i shove my cardi into when i get hot once i'm in there :smile:
Reply 4
Original post by Rainfaery