The Student Room Group

Laser eye surgery?

Hey all,

I've been wearing glasses for 6 years and I really don't want to wear them anymore. I have contacts which I wear everyday but I think they are drying my eyes out, which isn't going to be good for my eyes in the long term.

I have been thinking about gettting laser eye surgery for some time now, just wondering if anyone here has had it? Or if anyone has any adcvice for me?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
One of the most common complications of the surgery is dry eyes...
Anyways, there are good droops for that so if contacts aren't really bothering you and you see well with them the surgery doesn't worth it.
that reminds me of Final Destination 5 :eek3:
Original post by Claudine
Hey all,

I've been wearing glasses for 6 years and I really don't want to wear them anymore. I have contacts which I wear everyday but I think they are drying my eyes out, which isn't going to be good for my eyes in the long term.

I have been thinking about gettting laser eye surgery for some time now, just wondering if anyone here has had it? Or if anyone has any adcvice for me?

Original post by desy.kris
that reminds me of Final Destination 5 :eek3:

Well my cousin who is a dentist had it and she said it was soooo painful! :eek: she even sent her 3 little childeren to her mother-in-law because she was in soo much pain!

ahhaha and yeah, just becareful that it doesnt go the way it did in final destination..... :biggrin:
Reply 4