The Student Room Group
Staffordshire University
Stoke-on-Trent
Visit website

Multimedia Computing BSc

Hey, I'm in my first year of university and thinking about transferring to staffs.
Just wondering if anyone is studying Multimedia Computing BSc and if anybody could give me their opinion on the course/university.
I'd really appreciate it! Just to give you some background information I am currently studying Digital Media Development at Brighton! x
Is ok there is one particular lecturer which I would recommend you to be friendlier with than your friends to make sure you get a good mark as if you not socialable with her and can keep her with your group for the tutorial then your marks won't be very good. Fiona is her name and she should be on the tv programme on channel 5 "big body squad". She will be the main one for the subject, the other one which is usually with her is good, and is more of a favourite with people

Uni isn't the best as you'll be most likely on the stafford campus, which is 30 mins walk into town, town has poor nightlife, one bar which is mostly packed with 30+ people, the other I not sure about, is can be ok but depends what you used to. The su is terrible, some events they do can be ok but don't expect many girls which aren't taken, drinks tend to be watered down, food is mainly poor but is hit and miss,
(edited 12 years ago)
Staffordshire University
Stoke-on-Trent
Visit website
Reply 2
So you don't enjoy it what so ever?
I heard there weren't an other other girls there which is rather weird, but then again I hang around with blokes usually and it isn't bad but by the sounds of it I'm going to be staying in Brighton then. Thanks for replying!
Reply 3
Original post by scorpion95