The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

UCL's humanities prep course?

Hey guys! I'm an international student from India and new to this site.
Anyway, I'm keen on studying law in the UK and UCL has caught my attention, I've heard great things about it. The problem is that I'm not doing IB etc, I'm doing ISC, which isn't recognized for direct entry into the three year course. But it said that I could apply for the one year prep course for humanities - University Preparatory Certificate for the Humanities (UPCH). Was just wondering if you guys know what that's like and the chances of me getting in there?

11th grade average:
English A-
Sociology A-
Psychology A
Economics A-
Art A

12th grade average (predictive):
English A
Sociology A
Psychology A+
Economics A-
Art A

And my final board exam ISC predictive would be around 85-87%

AP Psychology - 4/5 (taking it this May)
AP English Literature - 4 predictive
AP English Language - 4 predictive
AP World History - 4 predictive

Thanks in advance :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by littletiger
Hey guys! I'm an international student from India and new to this site.
Anyway, I'm keen on studying law in the UK and UCL has caught my attention, I've heard great things about it. The problem is that I'm not doing IB etc, I'm doing ISC, which isn't recognized for direct entry into the three year course. But it said that I could apply for the one year prep course for humanities - University Preparatory Certificate for the Humanities (UPCH). Was just wondering if you guys know what that's like and the chances of me getting in there?

11th grade average:
English A-
Sociology A-
Psychology A
Economics A-
Art A

12th grade average (predictive):
English A
Sociology A
Psychology A+
Economics A-
Art A

And my final board exam ISC predictive would be around 85-87%

AP Psychology - 4/5 (taking it this May)
AP English Literature - 4 predictive
AP English Language - 4 predictive