Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Best luxury Easter Egg?

Announcements Posted on
Post on TSR and win a prize! Find out more... 10-04-2014
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    I haven't treated myself to an Easter Egg for a couple of years now. As I've been deprived of this yummy chocolatey treat, I've decided to go the whole hog and buy a luxury one this year.

I was in John Lewis earlier and they had an amzing selection of yummy and expensive eggs, just wanted to see other people's opinions before I buy.

The one I had in my hand was an extra thick 'You Crack me Up' egg by Hotel Chocolat. Looked amazing, but it had a £26.00 price tag...

There was also these James' Chocolate Cupcake eggs which looked pretty good for a tenner too, but I've never tried James' chocolate before.

Then there's Godiva, Coco Bean Company, Charbonnel et Walker...

Any suggestions from fellow choccie lovers much appreciated!
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hotel chocolat always delivers on quality :3
    The little filled egg selections are meant to be divine

The James cupcake eggs look nice, but I read quite a few foodie reviews last year which said they were a real let down.

Montezuma are a good buy if you like purist, dark chocolate, but they tend to lack novelty easter factors- like additional flavours/individual chocolates, and focus on the egg alone.

Charbonnel et walker have prestige, but again, they are known for their champagne truffles more than anything else, and the egg itself is likely to be ordinary.

I'd go for Hotel Chocolat
    • 43 followers

ReputationRep:
    No need for the discussion, you got it right in your first post- Hotel Chocolat own this game.

I got bought one of their £26 eggs about 4 years ago back (*puts on hipster glasses*) before they were popular, I've bought myself one every year since. Godly stuff.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep: