The Student Room Group

He strangled me during sex?

I think this is better posted here

I was with my boyfriend, ive been with him for 6 months, he is the first person ive ever had a proper sexual relationship with so I am not very experienced at all, it still hurts quite a bit sometimes so I suppose I dont really enjoy it yet, but I heard it takes a while to get use too it.

He was on top of me when half way through he put his hand on my mouth although i was making no noise what so ever, then with his other hand he held the top of my neck and pressed on it, I had no idea this was a 'fetish' and it terrified me as I had no idea what he was doing. I wriggled out and asked and he said all his other girlfriends have loved it,

Im really confused as too what this is, am I supposed to enjoy it whats wrong with just having sex why do you have to make somebody feel like they cant breath?
Some people are into it, some aren't.
He shouldn't have just gone for it without some sort of indication that you'd like it first.
Don't freak out too much about it, just make sure he understands you don't like that kind of thing and that he shouldn't do it again.

P.s. Whatever you do, don't feel like you "should" be into it, just because his ex girlfriends were
Reply 2
It's called erotic asphyxiation.
its true that some people like it.

However to do something so risky (note the word risky not risque) without prior consultation to some so very inexperianced is at best rude at worst idiotic,
Reply 4
Some people like it, my boyfriend does it sometimes. He believes it makes ME feel better during sex, though it doesn't, he seem to actually enjoy it, so I just let him do it. Sometimes I have to stop him though when I cannot breathe for too long, he seems to forget I'm a real person sometimes. Anyway, If you don't feel comfortable though then just tell him.
I love it. He probably thought you'd love it.

Just tell him you don't love it and move on :]
Original post by Anonymous