Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Question about the USA Legal rules. HELP!

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hello, my name is Antoaneta Rafailova and I am an undergraduate student in the University of Manchester in the UK. I have some questions and doubts about the legal system in the USA. I will be really grateful if someone spends time on reading this and answering, if possible.
    I am planning to study postgraduate degree, after finishing my undergraduate in the USA. My dream is Harvard. I know that in the UK after you graduate you should choose between working as a barrister or solicitor. But in order to work you are expected to finish the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC) for barristers and a different one (cannot remember the name) for solicitors. But these courses are only if you want to practice, you pay them by yourself. So my question is whether this courses are accepted by the USA or are the same there and it doesn't matter whether I will go there or in the UK or I will need to sit the bar exam or to go to another compulsory course in order to start working? My next question is whether there is the same separation between barristors and solicitors? Or maybe there are some different separations? What courses are necessary after graduating postgraduate in order do start working?

Thank you in advance. I am really confused and I don't know another source of information.
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep:
    Read this thread. http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=477217
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi,