Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Wolverhampton FRESHERS September 2012! :)

Announcements Posted on
Applying to Uni? Let Universities come to you. Click here to get your perfect place 20-10-2014
    • Thread Starter
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    State your name (If you want to), Age, course, where you'll be living and more importantly what you're looking forward to!

    :cheers:
    • Thread Starter
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I'm Sophia, I'm 21 years old, going to study sport management at the walsall campus but I will be living in the city centre.


    What I'm most looking forward to is being able to work independently and being able to work on a subject I'm REALLY interested in...and of course meeting everyone! :bl:
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I'm james, studying fire and rescue! 19 years old and can't wait to start a new life down in Wolverhampton!

    I have back ground knowledge of the fire service as I work for Cheshire fire, but being able to study something I want will be good. Can't wait to meet some new friends and spend time going out meeting people. :groovy:
    • 1 follower
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I'm Micky, I am 18 years young and I will be studying Event and Venue Managment at the walsall campus, i will also be staying at that campus.

    What I'm most looking forward to is making new friends, being able to study in something which i am passinate about, and leraing alot about myself.
    • 1 follower
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I'm Laura, 18, I will be studying primary education at the Walsall Campus,
    I'm looking forward to meeting new people, moving away from home and doing something I love.
    • 1 follower
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Im Sam, 17, 18 in June and looking forward to studying Law while playing Sports and having a few *cough* drinks with new mates!
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I will be studying English and History starting in September, 25 years old, planning to live in Birmingham/West Brom ... Just looking forward to starting the course and cracking on with it, i enjoy the subjects so should hopefully enjoy the course just scouting around for decent accommodation and some security work now.
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    My name is Arron, 19, from Birmingham. I will be studying Criminology and Criminal Justice at Wolvo )
    • 2 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hello you lot! I'm graduating in September from Wolves uni but returning also to do Postgrad study. You lot who are new to Walsall campus, you might well see me around - I've applied to be a BestMate to take you newbies under my wing and show you around Walsall and get you settled in Don't worry, we're gunna have a blast
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    I'm Kassy, from MANCHESTER. 17 will be 18 in June woop!!! I will be studying Genetics and Molecular Biology. Seriously cant wait to meet new people (: x
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    hey i'm Ashley and ill be studying Criminology, Criminal Justice and Law at Wolverhampton and i'm looking for a friend (he says trying not to sound to desperate) but yeah if your going in September and fancy a chat, go for it
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KassyIdris)
    I'm Kassy, from MANCHESTER. 17 will be 18 in June woop!!! I will be studying Genetics and Molecular Biology. Seriously cant wait to meet new people (: x
    Hey im Ashley, from Nottingham and should be going wolves too
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ashburrows)
    Hey im Ashley, from Nottingham and should be going wolves too

    hey, have you applied for halls yet? if so, which one
    • 2 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone, i'm 17 (18 in August) and i'm going to study Video and Film Production
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hey im Danielle, and ill be studying social work at city campus :]
    Im looking forward to meeting new people and gaining more knowledge and experience in what I want to study

    I'll be living at home!
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Nicole, 18 (19 by September) I'll be studying Broadcast and Journalism and living at home (:
    • 1 follower
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hey Freshers!!

    My name is Carol and I'll be an Erasmus student next course.
    I'll be studying in City Campus and hopefully living in City Campus halls too!
    I'm looking forward to meet a lot of new people and having fun. And studying, yeah... :beer:
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hey, I'm Frankie, 19, and studying special needs and inclusion studies at the Walsall campus. I will be living at home, but it's only down the road.

    Can't wait to start my course and meet lots of new people.


    This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Hey, I'm Ayaan , 19 and Studying Childhood and family studies with Education. I'll be living at home as I'm from Birmingham so not too far
    • 0 followers
    Offline

    ReputationRep:
    Alright future freshers Im Mo just finished me first year at wolves im doing war studies and politics starting my second year at city you guys are gonna love it im the chairman of the dubstep society and im a a best mates team leader ( the guys and gals who are there to help all you freshers) so you guys should deffo see me around yh wanna know anything or just want a friendlly face that knows his way round get in touch your welcome to add me on fb or send me a messege or something me full names Mohaan Biswas

    hope to see ya all in sept
    Cheers

    Mo

Reply

Submit reply

Register

Thanks for posting! You just need to create an account in order to submit the post
  1. this can't be left blank
    that username has been taken, please choose another Forgotten your password?
  2. this can't be left blank
    this email is already registered. Forgotten your password?
  3. this can't be left blank

    6 characters or longer with both numbers and letters is safer

  4. this can't be left empty
    your full birthday is required
  1. By joining you agree to our Ts and Cs, privacy policy and site rules

  2. Slide to join now Processing…

Updated: September 19, 2012
New on TSR

Personal statement help

Use our clever tool to create a PS you're proud of.

Article updates
Reputation gems:
You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.